39 reviews
User Reviews

Please Rate Us!











*Non-Stop service To/From Honolulu Airport.
*Fast, Friendly & Reliable.
*Non-Smoking Clean & Nice Car with Leather Seats.
*VIP Services with Perfect air conditioning.




User Reviews
Please Rate Us!





Honolulu Shuttle, Tour and MiniBus Transfer Services - User Reviews    

1     2     3     4

User Comment Rating
Comment by:
Debbie F.
November 7, 2017
Captain Cook, HI
We used this service several times when we had appointments in Honolulu, they were excellent and easy to work with about arrangements. They were there to pick up at airport and then picked us up at our drop off point when we called. They were on time, friendly, and accommodating. The prices are very reasonable compared to taxi, and much quicker than bus service drivers are helpful and you are not crammed in with others making many stops before getting to your destination. Would highly recommend this service, you know exactly what cost will be before you book and they are prompt and reliable. four stars
Comment by:
Vince B
November 4, 2017
Kaneohe, HI
My family has been using Johnny Cheng's Airport express for probably 10 years. We were all happy to see each other in August when he showed up to take us once again to the airport. He said he knew right away who he was going to pick up as soon as the GPS sent him up our private road.
Flat Rate: We go to the airport via the flat rates which are cheaper than taking a standard taxi. Where ever you are located on Oahu there is a flat rate already figured out. We also have him pick us up on the return flight. We give him the flight info and he knows when we are returning and is there waiting.
Reservations: Now-a-days we email our request a few days ahead of time. He needs the number of people, number of bags, flight number and airline and departure time etc. He requests pre-payment via PayPal before a final confirmation is sent back via email. He also sends detailed but simple instructions for the return flight. For example, you text him upon landing and then again at baggage pickup. He will be nearby and will come over to help if it is feasible.
Reliability: We personally have had 100% on time reliability. We probably have just been very lucky, but it does seem that he schedules rides and pickups with care to prevent delays and conflicts as much as possible. I'm sure delays are unavoidable but it has never even happened.
Service: He knows you have suitcases and gets them loaded quickly. Personally I'm always a little stressed and distracted because I'm trying to make sure I remembered everything. "Did I turn off the oven?" It is a real life saver to have a reliable airport ride and all the baggage loaded. This is an extremely small operation and Johnny runs it personally and seems to take great pride in what he does. Five Stars from me!
five stars
Comment by:
Gina T.
May 14, 2017
Santa Paula, CA
Honolulu Shuttle, exceptional service.
Texts alerts on arrival. Our driver was so orderly, he put my husband's OCD to shame. He was on time, organized, had the car seat ready, had cartoons on for the drive, a good safe driver and got us where we needed to be on time.
Fyi...we also tried Speedi shuttle and there was no comparison to service.
five stars
Comment by:
Terica S.
April 20, 2017
Lumberton, NJ
Absolutely wonderful service. After shopping around I choose Honolulu Shuttle and Tour Services. My family of 8 (who live all over the country) planned to meet in Oahu, HI. Half flew in on a Monday and the other half on a Tuesday. The shuttle service picked-up both groups on time each day (fyi the Minibus is elite). Johnny greeted us warmly, loaded the bags, and dropped everyone off at the hotel smoothly and quickly. Johnny is personable and efficient. His instructions were clear and when we exited the airport we found him waiting for us. He texted me and emailed me updates and confirmations and his response times are almost instant. When scheduling the return trip some of our family member's flights got delayed, then canceled, then rebooked, cancelled, rebooked ect (We can thank United Airlines for that headache) after we had already prepaid with Johnny. Well he really came through for us. He was patient and understanding about the many shifts in flight schedules and followed up constantly to offer suggestions and reorganize pickup times. Johnny really cares about his clients and has truly earned my respect. I will definitely use Honolulu Shuttle and Tour Services in the future and I will recommend this company to all of my family, friends, and corporate clients and partners. five stars
Comment by:
Dolla B.
April 12, 2017
San Francisco, CA
My wife and I were shopping around for rides from HNL to Aulani and eventually discovered Honolulu Shuttle. We pulled the trigger based on the number of five star reviews and convenience. (Two adults, two kids, one infant; We booked the mini-van.) Remember this is direct service; no extra passengers and stops!
Such a great decision! Johnny was waiting for us when we existed the airport and promptly loaded our luggage and drove us to our hotel. He offered us bottled water and played the kids Tom and Jerry cartoons. Upon our arrival, my wife insisted we book our trip back the same.
A few days later the bellmen were slow to deliver our bags, but Johnny waited patiently and then got to work. Again, it was a great, convenient trip.
I will be recommending Honolulu Shuttle to my friends visiting Oahu later this month ... and will definitely book again.
five stars
Comment by:
Anthony A.
July 22, 2016
Pasadena, CA
We use Johnny every time we come to Oahu.
He's super friendly and convenient. I like the fact that he is the only guy I deal with.
He was very nice and responsive because we had to delay our departure due to a tropical storm.
His cars are brand new and clean.
He plays cartoons for the kids and drives safely.
five stars
Comment by:
Jackie R.
April 25, 2016
Mililani, HI
Johnny was so accomodating! I booked my reservations as I was boarding my flight home. Family cancelled on us last minute and I was scrambling. Luckily the online process was so easy and he was instantly responding to me. He was waiting for us as we landed and even nice to assist me with my bags. Handling two crying cranky toddlers was stressful enough. Thanks again! We will definitely be back if we need another shuttle! five stars
Comment by:
Christina W.
January 07, 2016
Honolulu, HI
Convenient booking process, great service, clean and comfortable vehicles! What more could you ask for? Pricing? Very fair and in-line with everyone elses' rates. We travel frequently and use Honolulu Shuttle at least once a month or so. They've never let us down. five stars
Comment by:
Alesia S.
August 10, 2015
San Bruno, CA
Fast, hassle free, on time , awesome value and amazing service! loved the paypal pay option at the time of a reservation. We will definetely be using honolulu shuttle during our next vacation here!!! five stars




Honolulu Shuttle, Tour and MiniBus Transfer Services - User Reviews    

1     2     3     4